University College London

Institution Profile

Visit website

About University College London

UCL is a top 10 global university (QS World University Rankings, 2021) with a proud heritage of disruptive thinking.

We’re searching for independent-minded students with the courage to challenge convention and make a real difference to the future of this world.

Together we form a diverse community of passionate visionaries, bold boundary-breakers and eternally curious minds.

We were the first university in England to welcome students of any religion or social background. We were also the first in England to welcome women to university education.

We hold a Silver Athena SWAN award in recognition of our progressive work practice. Each year, we invest £13.5 million in bursaries and activities to support students from diverse backgrounds to enter and succeed.

UCL's Access and Widening Participation team offers an exciting range of visits, events and programmes for students in years 5-13 and adult learners who are under-represented in higher education. We also run activities for parents and carers, and teachers and educational professionals.

Discover UCL - watch our introductory video




Visit website

Forthcoming Events

Informed Futures
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
UCL Space Science Week
Monday, July 5, 2021
Informed Futures
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
UCL Space Science Week
Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Art History?
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
UCL Space Science Week
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
UCL Space Science Week
Thursday, July 8, 2021
UCL Space Science Week
Friday, July 9, 2021
Informed Futures
Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Art History?
Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Art History?
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
UCL Year 12 Summer Schools
Monday, July 26, 2021
UCL Year 12 Summer Schools
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
UCL Explore English
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
UCL Year 12 Summer Schools
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
UCL Explore English
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
Art History?
Wednesday, July 28, 2021
UCL Year 12 Summer Schools
Thursday, July 29, 2021
UCL Explore English
Thursday, July 29, 2021
UCL Explore English
Friday, July 30, 2021
UCL Year 12 Summer Schools
Friday, July 30, 2021
Art History?
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
 
Career Development Institute
Careers England
 
The Education Resources Awards
 
Best use of Tech in Career Development
Shell LiveWIRE Winner
 
Cookie Policy    X